Trying new things

image

So I had this awesome professor tell me about how she does these giant pieces on canvas she buys at Walmart. Its almost like a sail material and its just super cool. So I immediately thought of how perfect it would be for my newest piece that I will be starting in a few days called Mystery. It is basically a timeline of creation all moving and flowing together.

ANYWAY I went out and bought some canvas (only cost me EIGHT DOLLARS for like 6 feet) and gessoed it with clear gesso (that stuff is way too expensive). I stapled it to some plywood wall we had in the studio and, when I’m done, I’m going to hang it on a clothes line with close pins.

At least that’s the plan.

I’m really excited to try something new and working on such a large scale!! Wish me luck? Haha.

Oh and size is about 5 ft by 15in.

Leave a Reply

