Patti Tries Typography

Good Lord… This stuff is way harder than it looks! So we have a typography assignment due in 2D Design tomorrow. Basically I’ve been dreading anxiously awaiting this project all semester. I’m awful with typography, it is seriously difficult to me and I am actually glad that I got to stretch myself for this assignment. For all you typographers out there, I take of my hat to you!

The assignment was basically make 2 designs (each one 12×6, one in color and one greyscale) and utilize principles of typography (scale, eye flow, congestion ect.) I chose scale and eye flow, though I did end up doing two for scale since I couldn’t decide which design I liked better. I’m not even sure if this was what she was really looking for. I guess I’ll find out in the morning. ANYWAY, here’s my work.

Image

Image

Image

 

I’m going to sleep for as long as I can until 7am now. Night!

Leave a Reply

