WIP. Something….

image

Hello all! Well this is my last piece for this semester and I can say it’s a little bittersweet. I have learned so much this semester, both artistically and spiritually. The Lord has taught me so much about Himself through painting this semester, as well as a slew of other things in my life. It is a little sad because I am loosing my studio space, but hey I’ve got a sun room to paint in :).
This final piece is weird for me because I dont have a complete vision for this piece yet. I just want to really clear out the blockades between god and painting. This is kind of hard to explain, but I basically just want to let go of everything I think is clever, beautiful, good color combinations, whether his stroke should go here or there. Let go of my formal training, let go of what I know about how paint works and surrender to what God wants to create through me. What does He want to display about Himself through my work?

So I dont really know what this will be, I dont really have a plan, I’m just trying to let go :).

Leave a Reply

