Rin Okumura | Watercolor

Rin Okumura by Patricia Dugger. Watercolor, Ink, Acrylic on Paper.
Rin Okumura by Patricia Dugger. Watercolor, Ink, Acrylic on Paper.

Hey friends! I’ve been swapped with so much stuff lately, it felt nice to do a little piece that I’ve been wanting to do for a while. Drawing anime is always fun and relaxing :). Nothing too crazy here, just a nice little portrait of my favorite character from Ao no Exorcist (which is amazing and available on netflix as Blue Exorcist… Go watch it!) I watched this anime a few weeks ago and then read the manga (which, as usual, was better than the anime.) It’s about a pretty punk kid and his collected twin brother. Turns out, however, that this punk kid is the son of satan and, with that, has some pretty cool powers. It sounds dumb, but I promise it’s so good!

I wanted to try some new stuff and materials on this one (hence the ink and gel pen and acrylics :)) It was fun and I really like how it came out! Sorry about the quality, I took a picture with my iphone since it’s such a small project and I’m missing my SD card for my fancy camera (so sad ;____;.) Hope you guys like!

cheers!

Leave a Reply

