Taeil | Realistic Portrait?!

taeil

What the… I don’t even know y’all. Apparently I can do realistic portraits?! I had no idea haha. Tried to tighten things up a bit in this one and experiment with different colors. I really think I’m understanding color more! I repeated several colors throughout the piece to tie everything together. Used a few Photoshop filters (as I’m still struggling to get the correct contrast right off the bat,) but not as many which I think is an improvement!

I really like how you can still see the “layers” of paint and texture of the brushes, not crazy about that super smooth butter paint.

Anyway, enjoy the adorable, loveable and extremely talented Taeil from the Korean pop band, Block B. Yes those are all links. Yes, you should click them all.

Hi-Res

Leave a Reply

